©2018 League of Women Voters of Ozaukee County   |   N57 W5243 Highland Crossing Circle   |   Cedarburg, WI  53012

    Calendar of Events

    Board meetings are open to all members and to the public. Note: All Board meetings are from 1:00 - 2:30 pm and are held at the USS Liberty Memorial Library, 1620 11th Avenue, Grafton, Wisconsin. 

    2019

    August 27, Tuesday

    9:30 am-noon

    Voter Registration Assistance Training

    Cedarburg Public Library Community Room

    N63 W589 Hanover Avenue, Cedarburg

    September 5, Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    September 11, Wednesday

    5:30-8:00 pm

    Fall Kick-Off Salad Supper

    Willowbrook Place

    205 Green Bay Road, Thiensville

    September 17, Tuesday

    9:30 am-noon

    Voter Registration Assistance Training

    Cedarburg Public Library Community Room

    N63 W589 Hanover Avenue, Cedarburg

    September 24, Tuesday

    10:30-2:30 pm

    National Voter Registration Day

    MATC - Mequon Campus

    5555 W. Highland Road, Mequon

    October 1, Tuesday

    Check in - 5:45-6:15

    Forum: 6:15-7:45

    People Powered Election Maps: A Forum for WI Voters

    Tim Cullen & Dale Schultz – Co-chairs Fair Elections

    Project Wisconsin,  Pharmacy Building, Concordia University, Mequon, WI

     RSVP http://bit.ly/peoplepoweredelectionmaps

    October 3, Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    October 12, Saturday

    11:00 am-2:00 pm

    Women in History, sponsored by the Ozaukee Co.

    Historical Society: “Susan and Elizabeth, A Friendship of Consequence.” 

    Ozaukee Country Club

    October 19, Saturday

    Issues Briefing – State-wide meeting  planned by LWVWI

    Radisson Hotel, Madison  -  Details pending

    November 7, Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    December 11, Wednesday

    9:30-11:30 am

    Holiday Coffee

    Barbara Hunt's home

    2020

    January 9 , Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    January 11, Saturday 

    9:30 am-12:00

    Program Planning Meeting Brunch

    Cedarburg Public Library

    N63 W589 Hanover Ave, Cedarburg

    February 6, Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm                   

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    February 14, Wednesday                

    League of Women Voters is 100 years old

    February 18, Tuesday

    Spring Nonpartisan Primary

    February

    Evening event

    Film Night: Suffragette, starring Carey Mulligan, Helena Bonham Carter,

    Brendan Gleeson, Anne Marie Duff, Meryl Streep. 

    Details pending

    March 5, Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    March 21, Saturday

    10:00-1:00 pm

    Women’s History Month Event at

    Ozaukee Country Club, Details pending

    April 2, Thursday

    1:00-2:30 pm

    Board Meeting

    U.S.S. Liberty Memorial Library

    1620 11th Avenue, Grafton

    April 7, Tuesday

    Spring Nonpartisan Election and Presidential Preference Primary

    April

    Book Talk

    Details pending

    May 5, Tuesday

    5:30-8:00 pm

    LWVOZ Annual Meeting

    Galioto’s Twelve 21 Restaurant

    Cedarburg

    June 12-13

    LWVWI Annual Meeting

    Details pending

    June 25-28

    LWV National Convention

    Washington, D.C. Details pending

    July, Saturday

    9:30-noon

    LWVOZ Calendar Planning Meeting

    Details pending

    August 11, Tuesday

    Partisan Primary for General Election 11/3/20

    August 18

    100th anniversary of the 19th Amendment ratification