Our Recent Posts


LWV Annual Conference

Eight members of the League of Women Voters of Ozaukee County attended the state LWV Conference at the Green Lake Conference Center, Green Lake on Saturday, June 7, 2019. The annual conference provides an excellent opportunity for LWVOZ members to meet and networking with Leagues from around the state. This venue also allows for the sharing of new ideas and best practices so we can learn from our peers and bring back new and exciting ideas to Ozaukee County. The conference emphasized the League's focus on diversity, inclusion, and equity and well as the overarching theme of empowering voters and defending democracy.

Members attended include (left to right): Mary Fran Lepeska, Nancy Haacke, Claire Vanderslice (back) Barbara Hunt, Dorothy Boyer (back) Donna Fowler, Vonna Pitel and Beth Bauer (not pictured)

LWV Wisconsin President, Debra Cronmiller addressing the conference

    ©2021 League of Women Voters of Ozaukee County   |   N57 W5243 Highland Crossing Circle   |   Cedarburg, WI  53012